Twenty-Five Minnesota students selected for the James W. Tracy Scholarship


Plainview, MN - The Minnesota FFA Foundation announced the twenty-five Minnesota students who will receive the James W. Tracy scholarship. The scholarship is available to Minnesota students who are enrolled or planning to enroll in an accredited post-secondary school and pursuing a degree in Agriculture. The Scholarship is scored on leadership, involvement, agriculture interest and financial need.

The scholarship is possible due to the generosity of James W. Tracy, a farmer from Dennison, Minnesota who lost his battle with illness in 2014. Jim had a deep love for the land, farming and the desire to support youth which led him to donate his farm to the Minnesota FFA Foundation. Generations of high school seniors interested in studying agriculture will benefit from this donation through the James W. Tracy Scholarship.

Scholarship recipients are listed below:

Makenzie Alberts – Pine Island High School

Olivia Amsbaugh – Zumbrota-Mazeppa High School

Connor Ballman – Goodhue High School

Natalie Beckendorf – Renville County West

Andrew Burns – GFW High School

Faith Butterfass – Morris Area High School

Brooke Calteaux – Winona Senior High School

McKayla Carlson-Hughes – Braham Area High School

Natalie Clemenson – Zumbrota-Mazeppa High School

Karlie DeGrood – Bethlehem-Academy High School

Kyle Hagen – Glencoe-Silver Lake High School

Cora Huhn – Litchfield High School

Danika Jackels – Murray County Central High School

Brooke Johnson – Bethlehem-Academy High School

Hailey Klimek – Alexandria Area High School

Lily Krona – Bemidji High School

Mackenzie Kuschel – Sebeka High School

Brynn Lozinski – MACCRAY

Alison Murrell – Braham Area High School

Halli Poppler – Howard Lake – Waverly Winsted

Tyler Ratka – ROCORI High School

MaryEmma Reeser – New Prague High School

Amanda Sauder – Sauder Homeschool

Kyle Thomas – Rockford High School

Kloe Wadd – Waseca High School

The scholarship recipients will have the opportunity to be recognized for their James W. Tracy scholarship on stage at the 2023 Minnesota FFA State Convention. Recipients will be honored during the Fifth General Session on Tuesday, April 25th beginning at 12:00pm Noon at Williams Arena – University of Minnesota Minneapolis campus.

The scholarship guidelines and application for school year 2023-2024 will be available November 15, 2023 at